Untitled 1
CSS Library








Sponsored by

Free MMO Games


 Video Game Lies



 Family Friendly Gaming Devotional January

 Family Friendly Gaming Devotional February

FFG Original

Christian Dating

Pikmin 3 Deluxe

The Rising of the Shield Hero Season One Part Two


Family Friendly Gaming Hall of Fame


EA SPORTS Madden NFL 12 Pigskin Pro-Am to Air on NBC


Flag Football Game Featuring NFL Legends & Hollywood Stars to Air on NBC Sunday, August 28 at 7 PM ET

Madden NFL 12 on Sale Tuesday, August 30

Before the Oakland Raiders host the New Orleans Saints in week three of the 2011 NFL preseason, EA SPORTS, NFL and NBC get fans back to football with the third annual EA SPORTS Madden NFL 12 Pigskin Pro-Am on Sunday, August 28 at 7:00 pm ET on NBC. VERSUS will re-air the Pigskin Pro-Am on Sunday, September 4 at 7:00pm ET and Wednesday, September 7 at 10pm ET. Watch the trailer here.

NFL legends join forces with Hollywood celebrities in this action-packed, high-scoring flag football game, set in the heart of New York City at Bryant Park. NFL Network’s RICH EISEN, and DAN PATRICK call the action, while MARIA MENOUNOS goes on the field to provide updates from the sidelines.

Tune in to watch Pro Football Hall of Fame quarterback DAN MARINO lead “The Gamers” with newly enshrined Hall of Famer DEION SANDERS and former New York Giants defensive end, MICHAEL STRAHAN. On the other side of the ball, “The Famers” take the field with Super Bowl XXXIV MVP KURT WARNER at the helm, along with Hall of Fame wide receiver JERRY RICE and actor RYAN MCPARTLIN.

The Pigskin Pro-Am is part of the launch of Madden NFL 12, which goes on sale August 30.

Some highlights from the game:

· The Gamers’ DAN MARINO completes a touchdown pass to TIM BROWN.

· The Gamers' ANTHONY MACKIE intercepts a pass by RYAN MCPARTLIN and pushes a lateral to ROB BROWN.

· The Famers’ KURT WARNER completes a pass to JERRY RICE for a touchdown securing a 20-point lead.

· The Gamers’ DAN MARINO completes a touchdown pass to DEION SANDERS to tie the game. A challenge is issued by The Famers, so will it stand?

· The Famers' KURT WARNER completes a pass to BARRY SANDERS for a GameStop Power Up Zone touchdown.

Full Team Rosters:

Rob Brown (Actor)
Tim Brown (9X Pro Bowl Selection; 1987 Heisman Trophy Winner)
Josh Charles (Actor)
Zach Gilford (Actor)
Ronnie Lott (Pro Football Hall of Fame; 4X Super Bowl Champion; 10X Pro Bowl Selection)
Anthony Mackie (Actor)
Dan Marino (Pro Football Hall of Fame; 9X Pro Bowl Selection)
Maria Menounos (Actress)
Chris Meloni (Actor)
Elisabeth Rohm (Actress)
Deion Sanders (Pro Football Hall of Fame; 2X Super Bowl Champion; NFL Network Analyst)
Michael Strahan (Super Bowl XLII Champion; 7X Pro Bowl Selection)
Chrissy Teigen (Model)
Rodney Harrison (NBC Analyst; 2X Super Bowl champion with the New England Patriots)
· Coach

Matt Bomer (Actor)
Terry Crews (Actor)
Willa Holland (Actress)
Ryan McPartlin (Actor)
Rachel Nichols (Actress)
John Randle (Pro Football Hall of Fame; 7X Pro Bowl Selection)
Jerry Rice (Pro Football Hall of Fame; 3X Super Bowl Champion; 13X Pro Bowl Selection)
Barry Sanders (Pro Football Hall of Fame; 10X Pro Bowl Selection)
Herschel Walker (2X Pro Bowl Selection; 1982 Heisman Trophy Winner)
Kurt Walker (Super Bowl XXXIV MVP; 4X Pro Bowl Selection)
Tony Dungy (NBC Analyst; Head Coach of the Super Bowl XLI Champion Indianapolis Colts)
· Coach

MVP Council
Marshall Faulk (Pro Football Hall of Fame; NFL Network Analyst)
Michael Irvin (Pro Football Hall of Fame; NFL Network Analyst)

Madden NFL 12 will be available on the Xbox 360® video game system from Microsoft, PlayStation®2 and PlayStation 3, Wii™, and PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) handheld entertainment system. Simultaneous mobile releases of Madden NFL 12 will be available for iPad™, iPod® touch, Android and feature phones.

For more information about Madden NFL 12 please visit maddenNFL.easports.com.


Back to Archives