Untitled 1
CSS Library








Sponsored by

Free MMO Games


 Video Game Lies



 Family Friendly Gaming Devotional January

 Family Friendly Gaming Devotional February

FFG Originals

Newt One

The Big Journey

Race with Ryan


Family Friendly Gaming Hall of Fame

Adventure Time Frost & Fire




Adventure Time Frost & Fire 


Adventure Time Frost & Fire is a DVD that contains sixteen episodes. The episodes are Frost & Fire, Earth & Water, Jake The Brick, The Prince Who Wanted Everything, Something Big, Return to the Nightosphere, Daddy's Little Monster, Joshua and Margaret Investigations, Davey, The Pit, Freak City, Memories of Boom Boom Mountain, James, Time Sandwich, Apple Thief, Thanks for the Crabapples Giuseppe.

Some of these episodes have been on other Adventure Time discs. I remember seeing at least four of them on other discs. Mainly because the nightosphere and apple thief episodes stuck out in my head. Adventure Time Frost & Fire has a strange after life belief.

Adventure Time Frost & Fire also makes men and boys look weak. At the same time it makes girls and women look strong. A role reversal, and gender confusion can be found in Adventure Time Frost & Fire. Things like Flame Princess fighting Ice King for Finn.

There are two stand out episodes in Adventure Time Frost & Fire. The first one is Jake the Brick. Jake decides to be a brick in the wall. Yes he must have listed to Pink Floyd one time too many. He commentates on what he sees right in front of him. His narrative captivates the entire kingdom which is cool.

The other stand out episode in Adventure Time Frost & Fire is Joshua and Margaret Investigations. This shows us the origins of Finn and Jake. It is interesting in a strange, weird Adventure Time kind of way. Like so many other facets of Adventure Time Frost & Fire it makes little logical sense.

Expect to see some violence, magic, and complaining in Adventure Time Frost & Fire. The Ice Kingdom gets destroyed in Frost & Fire. Jake has a girlfriend at the start of Adventure Time Frost & Fire, loses her, and has no prospects in the rest of Adventure Time Frost & Fire.
- Sam


Graphics: 55%
Sound: 60%
Replay/Extras: 60%
Gameplay: 70%
Family Friendly Factor: 55%

System: DVD
Publisher: Cartoon Network
Developer: Pendleton Ward
Rating: ‘TV-PG’ - This program contains material that parents may find unsuitable for younger children under the age of 10
Company provided product
Value/Cost of the review is greater than value/cost of provided product

Want more info on this product, or the company that made this product?
Set web browser to:


Got a question, comment, or a concern regarding this review?
Email them to: